Chair     : Dr Phan Chia Wei

Co-Chair: Dr Nursalwa Baharuddin


The Science@Media working group is one of the nine working groups under the Young Scientists Network-Academy of Sciences Malaysia (YSN-ASM). The role of Science@Media working group is to increase YSN-ASM visibility both locally and internationally and to relay information, activities, events and accomplishments to the mass media.

The activities conducted by each working groups within YSN-ASM are regularly updated via Instagram, Facebook and print media. We have achieved almost 4000 likes on Facebook and reached over 20,000 people! In addition, this working group also maintains the official YSN-ASM website and one of the main agenda for the 2019 team was to update and simplify the running and content of the current YSN-ASM website. The team had many meetings throughout the 2019 calendar year to iron-out flaws regarding the current website and we are on track to achieve the 2020 target. In addition, we have created templates for the YSN-ASM PowerPoint, letterhead, brochure and e-signature as part of the branding and increasing YSN-ASM visibility.

Lastly, the Science@Media team will be creating this year compendium as a collection to highlight all the activities, events and accomplishments of all the working groups as well as members and affiliates in the year 2019!


  1. Ts. Dr Aslina Baharum
  2. Associate Professor Dr Wahizatul Afzan Azmi
  3. Dr Nadiah Ghazali
  4. Dr Norlida Mat Daud
  5. Dr Tee Kok Keng
  6. Mr Syafiq Shafiee
  7. Mr Mohd Najmie Mohd Yusoff
  8. Dr Chai Lai Ching
  9. AP Dr. Rosdiadee Nordin
  10. Dr Ho Wai Shin
  11. Dr Manraj Singh Cheema
  12. Mr Hendy Putra Herman